Uncategorized

Amazon Mechanical Turk

capture

So I was searching, SEARCHING for something to not only keep me occupied for ALL of my crazy amounts of downtime at work, but also something that could potentially bring in some extra cash. I found it: Amazon Mechanical Turk

According to WikipediaAmazon Mechanical Turk (MTurk) is a crowdsourcing Internet marketplace enabling individuals and businesses (known as Requesters) to coordinate the use of human intelligence to perform tasks that computers are currently unable to do. It is one of the sites of Amazon Web Services.”  <– Basically people outsource jobs they don’t want to do (some are surveys too, some transcription, lots of things) and the human intelligence (me and you!) complete the jobs that computers and robots can’t do. And get paid for it.  No, you don’t make lots of money, but some people do. I’ve seen some people make a good $200-300 per WEEK on MTurk. Crazy!

Let me show you:
capture
The company is by Amazon! So you can use your Amazon log in and password. THERE IS NO COST TO YOU TO DO THIS. You have to wait to be approved for Mturk, it can take a few days. You also have to set up an Amazon payments account to get paid. You even have a 1o day probation period where you cannot draw out any money that you earn, but as soon as those 10 days are up, you can make a withdraw.

No, Amazon isn’t paying me to write this. No Mturk isn’t paying me for this. I just figured, I came onto something that could be beneficial to others. It keeps me busy and awake during my night shifts, and that’s a great thing. AND I earn some cash while doing it. It’s a win win.

Sign up for Amazon Mechanical Turk (Mturk) here!

That’s all for today. I just wanted to share something awesome ❤

Leave a Reply

